News Racing

Wexford Individual TT Championship 2020

A number of Slaney CC members took part in this year’s Wexford Individual TT Championship yesterday. The 16km course form Carrigbyrne to Camross was hosted by Rossbury Racing and raced by damp conditions that did not dampen the spirits of the Slaney CC paticipants.

In the Overall category, Martin Midjarski of Rossbury Racing took the top spot with a time of 20 minutes 31 seconds. Slaney’s Luke Goff finished fourth with a time of 21mins 37secs ahead of Paul Noble, 21mins 48secs, in fifth place. Their respective times was good enough for Luke to take first place in the A4 category and for Paul to take first place in the M50 category.

The ever youthful Pat Whitney took second place in M60 category. Fionn Jordan and Veronica Murphy also took to the road yesterday but were unlucky to finish outside of the top placings in their respective categories.

Photo’s courtesy of Sean Rowe.