Stephen Duggan – Novice A4 League Champion 2012

Thanks to riders, marshalls, drivers, supporters and sponsors who made this years league the best ever. Well Done Stephen Duggan, a well deserved winner who took 3 victories and never finished lower than 3rd. Like Emmett Ronan and Ben Delaney I think Stephen will soon leave the A4 category! Busy week but hopefully I’ll have pictures up tomorrow evening.     

Round 6 Results: 1st Stephen Duggan Wex Whls, 2nd David O’Connell Slaney CC, 3rd Frank Doyle Wex Whls, 4th Anthony Harpur Wex Whls, 5th Derek White Barrow Whls, 6th Stephen Furlong SERC.

€20 Primes: Lap 2, Murry McDonald Slaney CC, Lap 4 Albert Walsh Wex Whls, Lap 6 Stephen Duggan Wex Whls

Combativity Red Jersey : Mylie Kavanagh, Slaney CC

Overall League Winner Yellow Jersey: Stephen Duggan, Wexford Wheelers.

Prize winners with event sponsor Paul Nolan and race organiser Mick Byrne

Final League Table: Novice League Table 2012   Apologies to Barrow Wheelers Derek White. In making up the final league positions on the finish line I omitted his points for finishing 5th tonight which gives him 5th place in final table. Derek if you give me a ring I’ll sort out your league prize for you.

Underage: We didn’t present the league prizes for underage tonight. Instead we will hold an underage only TT on the Davidstown circuit next tuesday night at 7pm and present the prizes afterwards. All underage welcome.  

Underage 2 lap race: 1st Adam Thatcher Slaney CC, 2nd Seamus Sinnott Wex Whls, 3rd Reece Young Slaney CC, 4th Brendan Wright Wex Whls, 5th Billy Cooney Slaney CC, 6th Kieran Cooney Slaney CC, 7th Martin Curran Slaney CC, 8th Charlie O’Hagan Slaney CC

Underage 1 lap race : 1st David Nolan SERC, 2nd Conor Ruth Slaney CC, 3rd Elliott Young Slaney CC, 4th Marc Thatcher Slaney CC