Slaney League, Round 5

Tomorrow evening see’s the conclusion of the Slaney League at the Crossabeg circuit. Hugh Byrne of Barrow Wheelers leads the A4 league by 2pts to Rossbury’s Alan Mackey with Gary Freehill / Marble City Cyclers and Michael Walsh / Barrow Wheelers in joint third place.

In the Over 50’s League, our own Fran Maddock leads by 6pts to David O’Neill / Wexford Wheelers with Joe Fortune / SCC in third.

In the Novice League Alan O’Rourke leads the table with 28pts to Gillian Power and Johnny Brennan in joint second place both with 16pts.

Marshals for tomorrow evening race are : Paul Bolger/SCC, Jason Morris/Wexford Wheelers, John Redmond/SCC, David O’Neill/ Wexford Wheelers, Denis McCarthy/Slipstream and Richard Barry/St. Finbarr’s CC