Meetings News Uncategorized

SCC AGM Report

Slaney Cycling Club held their A.G.M. on Friday last at the Riverside Hotel. The A.G.M. was well attended and there was some great discussion had on the night.

The new committee for the club for 2018 saw the following members elected:

  • Chairman – Rob Webster
  • Secretary – Kevin Davitt
  • Treasurer – Murry McDonald
  • Tour Captains – Mylie Kavanagh & John Butler
  • Committee – Phil Skelton, Joe Fortune, Bernie Whelan, Billy Harris, John Busher, Peter McGowan

In addition, the new club constitution was voted on and a positive response from all present saw it being adopted with immediate effect.

Best of luck to the new committee for 2018!