Slaney CC 5mile TT & Slipstream League Table

 novice-190609.jpg novice-190609b.jpg novice-190609c.jpg

Another great turnout for last nights novice/underage tt from Oylegate to town. 13 cyclists signed on with another 4 club members riding along side the younger riders. Many thanks to organiser Pat Whitney and his crew of helpers which last night included John Busher, Paul Byrne and Tom Byrne and to the parents and friends who drove safety cars. There was tremendous support for all the riders as they crossed the finish line. 

With an unfavourable wind, times were back a bit on the previous week with fastest time on the night going to Rita Boyle (13:13) followed by Willie Roche (13:24), Jonathan Brady (13:25), Mylie Kavanagh (13:39) and Ann Jordan(17:30). Best of the under age riders was Adam Thatcher (15:22), followed by Ryan Byrne (16:25), Neil Kelly (16:58), Fionn Jordan (18:22) and Billy Cooney (19:49). Finally, best of the REALLY under age cyclists was Miguel Byrne (22:26) followed by Mark Thatcher (24.19) and Conchúir de Rúit (25.22). Well done to everyone for participating.       

SlipStream Cycling Club Interclub League Table up to Round 6

Click SlipstreamLeagueTable2009.doc for results. Don’t forget league continues on July 3rd and every 2nd Friday.