Results – Slaney Open Race Weekend

Eddie Tobin Memorial Road Race – A1/2

National Cycle Series Round 12 

  1. Bryan McCrystal                              ASEA
  2. Mark Dowling                                    DID
  3. Eoin Morton                                      UCD   
  4. Dermot Radford                               Tipperary Wheelers
  5. Martin Mizgajski                               Rossbury Racing Club
  6. Daire Feeley                                       iTap
  7. Cian Delaney                                      Stamullen
  8. Robin Kelly                                         Waterford RC


Unplaced A2  

  1. Aaron Buggle
  2. Valerio di Bacco                            Galway Bay
  3. Darragh Bailey                                 iTap


Noel Redmond Memorial Road Race  – A3


  1. Sean Moore                                         Barrow Wheeelers
  2. Con McDunphy                                  Lucan RC
  3. Daniel Merriman                               Waterford RC
  4. Reece Young                                       Slaney CC
  5. Colm McGarvey                                 EPIC
  6. Fionn Jordan                                      Slaney CC
  7. Seamus O’Neill                                   Carlow RC
  8. Aaron Kearney                                  Carrick Wheelers


Unplaced Jun

  1. Josh Francis                                         MTN100
  2. Mark Bergin                                          Carrick Wheelers
  3. Cian Sutcliffe                                         Lucan RC

Unplace Vet   

  1. Peter Buggle                                         Unattached
  2. Liam Cullen                                           Barrow Wheelers

 Slaney CC A4 Race

  1.  Shane McKeown                               Accorn RC
  2. Peter Gersy                                          Carlow RC
  3. Darren Davitt                                      Gorey CC
  4. Glen White                                            Stamullen
  5. Freddie Stephens                              Orwell Whls
  6. Paul Norton                                        Velo Revolution
  7. Stephen Rowan                                  Orwell Wheelers
  8. John O’Leary                                      Barrow Wheelers


Round 6 of the Joe Daly Cycles Womens League

  1.  Michelle O’Halloran                        Lakeside Wheelers
  2. Sarah Pratt                                           Bray Wheelers
  3. Niamh Stephens                                UCD
  4. Grace Young
  5. Roisin Kennedy                                 Adamstown
  6. Emma Walsh                                       Waterford RC
  7. Eimear O’Reilly                                  Towers CC
  8. Wendy Bates                                       Lakeside Wheelers


Slaney CC Underage Races 4th July 2015 – Davidstown Circuit

Under 12

  1. Odhran Doogan  Errigal CC
  2. Eoghan Cooke  South East Road Club
  3. Patrick O’Loughlin Carrick Wheelers
  4. Stephanie Roche Accorn CC
  5. Conor Short South East Road Club
  6. Aoibhe Power Dungarvan CC

Under 14

  1. Archie Ryan   Kanturk CC
  2. Will Ryan   Kanturk CC
  3. Padraic Doolin Accorn CC
  4. Robert Keane
  5. Ciaran Townsend
  6. Dion Darcy   Galway Bay CC

Under 16

  1. JB Murphy  Kilcullen CC
  2. Jack Caldwell   Navan RC
  3. Eoghan McArdle Ruane Gaway Bay CC
  4. Cian Keogh  South East Road Club
  5. Aaron Burke  Galway Bay CC
  6. Shane Higgins Black Rose

Many thanks to our particapants, many who travelled a long distance, who made our underage races a very enjoyable event this morning. Thanks to our comm Larry Farrell, Red Cross team under Paddy Redmond, Ann Jordan & Mary Ruth for their superb spread in Davidstown, photographer Sean Rowe and to all our drivers and marshals. The same crew are all out again tomorrow for the races in Bunclody and we are still short marshals if anyone is free to assist us run the event safely.