Rás returns to Mount Leinster – one week after our Mount Leinster Challenge!


The route of the 2014 An Post Rás was announced today and included in a very tough event is a Saturday stage from Carrick on Suir to Baltinglass that includes much of our Mount Leinster Challenge route. The 2014 Mount Leinster Challenge takes place on Saturday May 17th and entry will open in February.

Stage 7, Saturday May 24: Carrick on Suir to Baltinglass, 147.7: (7 climbs)
Carrick on Suir, KOM Category 3 at Tullaghought (km 11.8), Kilmaganny, Newmarket, Knocktopher, Jerpoint Abbey, Thomastown, Dungarvan, Gowran Post OfficeSprint (km 46.3), Goresbridge, Borris, KOM Category 3 at Knockdramagh (km 72.6), KOM Category 2 at The Heights (km 75.4), KOM Category 1 at Corabutt (km 78.4), KOM Category 1 at Mount Leinster (km 82), Kiltealy, KOM Category 3 at Rossard (km 101), KOM Category 3 at Bunclody (km 110.6), Tullow, Rathvilly, Baltinglass

This stage is also similar to the 2010 stage from Carrick on Suir to Gorey that also included Mount Leinster and featured the Wexford cycling team including Alex Williams and Murt Doyle. Also included in 2010 and this year is a summit finish on Seskin Hill, Carrik on Suir on friday afternoon May 23rd