News Racing Touring

James Butler Time Trial Results

Today saw the our annual James Butler TT take place over the new shortened course. Despite the earlier heavy rain of this morning, the weather gods were smiling down on the event has the rain gave way to bright sunshine.

Fifteen hardy souls entered the competition which included two U-12 cyclists. Times were close as they usually are but Cian Keogh, for the second time, was the clear winner overall at the end. Paul Noble finished in 2nd place with Joe Sheehy third.

Gillian Power took the Ladies title.

First Unplaced A3 was Paul Bolger and the first Unplaced A4 was David Whitty.

In the Novice section, Liam Harmon took the laurels followed by Andrew Leech and John Butler in third.

Two U-12’s had the honour of starting the time trial with Danny Flynn coming in ahead of Jack Dempsey.


  1. Cain Keogh 7mins 22sec
  2. Paul Noble 7:52
  3. Joe Sheehy 8:02
  4. Paul Bolger 8:09
  5. David Whitty 8:35
  6. Mick Finn 8:52
  7. Patrick Dobbs 9:18
  8. Liam Harmon 9:46
  9. Andrew Leech 9:52
  10. John Butler 10:03
  11. Eoghan Ruttledge 10:05
  12. Gillian Power 10:38
  13. Paul Campbell 11:26


  1. Danny Flynn 11:02
  2. Jack Dempsey 11:14

The club would to thank all whose attended the time trial today including Pat Whitney, James Maddock, Rose Harmon, Mylie Kavanagh, Jonathon ‘Tonto’Brady and Marie Cullen. Special thanks are extended to Derek Webb who supplied the trophies and also kindly sponsored the underage trophies today.