Eddie Tobin Memorial Road Race 2018 Results

Eddie Tobin Memorial Road Race Results

June 24th 2018

Hosted By Slaney CC

A1/2 Race 130km Eddie Tobin Memorial

1 Mark Dowling Unattached, Leinster

2 Conn McDunphy Holdsworth

3 Matt McCollough Sundrive Track Team

4 Eoin Byrne Scott Orwell

5 Cian Kehoe Sportsroom

6 Cian Sutcliffe Gerard DHL

7 Cathal Purcell Panduit Carrick Wheelers

8 Anthony Doyle Strava 3 Velo Revolution

Unplaced Junior Thomas Walsh Comeragh CC

1 Unplaced A2 Darren Byrne Laois CC

2 Unplaced A2 James O’Sullivan Blarney CC

3 Unplaced A2 Sean Molloy Nenagh CC

A3 Race – 105km Noel Redmond Memorial

1 Mark Smith Sportsroom

2 Liam Curley Chill

3 Fergal Regan Murphy Surveyors

4 John Boyne Lakeside Wheelers

5 David Ward Carlow CC

6 John Paul Sweetman St Tiernans

7 Conor Crowley Rossbury Racing

8 Cahir O’Higgins Scott Orwell

A4 Race – 80km

1 Anthony Mulholland Scott Orwell

2 Niall Hogan Comeragh CC

3 Craig Stevenson Murphy & Gunn

4 Gearoid Quigley Swords CC

5 Micheal Stack St Tiernans

6 Brian Maher Slaney CC

7 Brendan Keogh Galway

8 Barry Greene Scott Orwell

1st Unplaced Lady Monica Marconi Scott Orwell

Slaney CC would like to thank our comms Henry Whitson, Derek Webb and Ronan Ryan, our 30+ marshals and drivers and all our participants for making it such an enjoyable day. We would especially like to thank our two crews from the Enniscorthy Irish Red Cross for the usual professionalism in dealing with a racing incident and wish the riders involved a speedy recovery.

Photos to follow from John Hammer and John Busher – thanks guys