News Racing Uncategorized

Eddie Tobin Memorial Road Race 2008

Next Sunday, July 27th, Slaney CC host the fourth edition of the Eddie Tobin Road Race. The event has provided great racing over the past three years with some of Irelands top riders taking the honours, Ciaran Power in 2005, Morgan Fox in 2006 and Brian Kenneally last year.

This years event is again sponsored by The Riverside Park Hotel and we are very grateful to general manager Jim Maher for his continued commitment to the event. The prizing giving will take place after the event at The Riverside Park Hotel.


Categories: Senior A/B race 5 laps of Monageer circuit (approx 80km) . Senior C/V/J/L 4 laps of Monageer circuit. (65km)

Sign on: from 10.00am at the National 1798 Centre, Mill Park Road, Enniscorthy where free,safe parking is available and the cafe will be open for refreshments. Commissaire will be onsite to issue 1 day licences if required. 

All riders will leave the centre at 11.50 sharp for a neutralised ride to the race start at Clonhaston, Enniscorthy.

Start: A/B race will start at 12.00pm sharp. C/V/J and ladies will follow 3 minutes later.

Prizes: €1,000+

Senior race : 1st 8 over the line.

C/V/J/L race 1st 6 over the line

1st/2nd unplaced Vet, 1st/2nd unplaced Junior, 1st/2nd unplaced Lady, 1st unplaced Wexford club rider

Prize presentation at the Riverside Park Hotel afterwards.

Further info:

Marshalls: All marshalls will be required at the 1798 centre for a pre race meeting at 11.00am to assign positions. It is vitally important that we have a full turnout of club members to ensure the safety of the riders and the public. Unless you are racing in the event all members are expected to assist.