Davidstown League Race 3 Results

League table after 3 races  Slaney League 2015


Novice race

  1. Jonathan Russell SERC
  2. Joe Fortune Slaney CC
  3. Greg Penney Gorey CC
  4. Brian Sugrue SERC
  5. Tom Purcell Gorey CC
  6. Jim Wall Wexford Wheelers

Video – A4 1st 6 across the line

A4/O50 race

  1. Paul Bolger Slaney CC
  2. Phil Skelton Slaney CC
  3. Dave Allen Wexford Wheelers      &     Paul O’Shea Gorey CC    (Joint 3rd)
  4. Fran Maddock Wexford Wheelers
  5. Robert Roche Wexford Wheelers
  6. Mick Walsh Barrow Wheelers
  7. Declan Delaney Barrow Wheelers

Bunch finish for 7 & 8th position

42 riders signed on for tonights races held in dry conditions. (well it stayed dry on the finish line anyway!)

Six of the O/50 group made it to tonights finish holding a 30 second lead on the chasing A4 bunch. Despite the slowest van in Ireland getting in the way it didn’t stop Paul Bolger taking victory from teammate Phil Skelton and a very tight finish between Dave Allen and Paul O’Shea. Its very hard to separate them.

Jonathan Russell had another good win in the novice race ahead of a fast finishing Joe Fortune and Greg Penney. Well done Jake O’Leary who also got a fast lap in just behind the Novices and brought the average age of the starting group down about 20 years!

Thanks to my marshals and drivers for making the race possible.