County Championships Results

County RR Results


Double Gold for Davy Walsh! Another fantastic ride by Davy to win on his own about 2 minutes clear of 2nd placed Paul Flynn and Frank Dunne 3rd. The A4 champ is Derrick Evans who also won on his own ahead of Bill Jordan and Wayne Byrne. Some great racing today on the tough Bunclody circuit with the gusty winds making it even harder. About 45 riders signed on for todays races.

Nobody said this was going to be easy……


Cycling is a beautiful sport but everyone suffers on a day like today. Davy made it look easy but winning is dealing with suffering at a higher level! Fair play to Davy, Eoin & everyone who pushed themselves to the limit today. 

County TT Results

Gold – Davy Walsh 17.13; Silver – Anthony Doyle 18.05; Bronze – Frank Dunne 18.06

14 senior riders battled for the County TT Gold medal today with last years champ coming out on top with a super fast time of 17mins 13secs. The next 8 riders were seperated by less than a minute with Anthony Doyle beating Frank Dunne by 1 second for Silver & Bronze. Conditions were chilly with a strong tail/cross wind. Denis McCarthy was 1st unplaced vet, Mick McLean 1st unplaced A3 and new Wheeler Neal O’Grady 1st unplaced A4 with a great time of 18.20.