Autumn Novice League

The Slaney CC Autumn Novice League continued last night in great conditions on the Crossabeg circuit (possibly the only race circuit in the county with no potholes!). With 11 competitors in the novice section plus 5 in the scratch group and Ryan Byrne joining in for a few laps there was plenty of action on the 2.9mile circuit. After 30minutes plus a lap racing newcomer Tomás Kehoe proved victorious, winning from Brendan Ennis and Murry McDonald. Following in were Mylie Kavanagh, Paul Bolger, Willie Roche, David McGuire, David O’Connell, Liam Ruth, John Butler and Rita Boyle. Luke McGuire led in the ‘racers’ followed by Stephen Kelly, Tonto Brady, Mick Byrne and Paddy Dunne. Thanks to Peter Thatcher and Davy Hynes for marshalling, Pat for organising and Marie and Liz and support! 

Next event on Thursday night. As last night its an early sign on at 6.30 for a 6.45 start.