A4/Novice League Rd 6

Great victory for the novices tonight as Wexford Wheelers club stalwart Brendan Ennis grabs the spoils ahead of his breakaway companions Gerard Hanratty and Ronan Ryan from SERC. 4th Joe Ryan, 5th Paul Bolger, 6th Mick Byrne, 7th Stephen Kelly, 8th Joe Rossitter. Click for Final Novice League Table

We are very grateful to SERC who have put back their league by one week to allow us have a final, one off race next Wendesday evening where we will present the prizes for our Novice league. We look forward to having everyone back for one more night in Davidstown!

Many thanks from Slaney CC  to everyone who helped in anyway to make the league a success. Special thanks to those marshalls, drivers and parents who turned up night after night to ensure the safe running of the event. Thanks especially to Dave Allen, George Ryan, Billy Roche, Stephen Flood and Nicky Stynes, all good friends from Wexford Wheelers, who marshalled night after night and remained cheerful even in the torrential rain! Finally thanks to every rider who supported the series, some travelling from the bright lights of Dublin, more from the even brighter lights of Carlow & Kilkenny! Remember theres plenty more racing to come in the Slipstream, SERC and Wexford Wheelers leagues. 




Underage 2 lap race;1st Adam Thatcher, 2nd Ryan Byrne, 3rd Odhran Stynes, 4th Reece Young, 5th CraigCollier, 6th Neil Kelly, 7th Fionn Jordan, 8th Cormac Redmond. 1 lap race; 1st Elliott Young, 2nd Gary Walsh, 3rd Billy Cooney, 4th Darragh Jennings, 5th Marc Thatcher, 6th Graham Hartnett, 7 th Darragh Ferris.