A4/ Novice league returns to Davidstown

This Wendesday is day one of the Wexford racing leagues when we kick of with round one of the Slaney CC A4 & Novice league in Davidstown. There are more details on the post below but the basic information is:


Sign on from: 6.20 -6.50pm.  Sign on fee €5. A4 or limited competition licence and registration with Wexford Cycling required.

Race One 7pm sharp   

  • 1st group off Vets over 50
  • 2nd group all A4’s

Race Two

  • Tourers & Novices

Wexford Cycling Marshals

  • Patsy McCaffery
  • Anthony Harpur
  • Martin Askins
  • Dave Whitty
  • Andy Loughlin
  • Conchubhar O’Crualaoich

We will still need extra marshals to assist so if any one else is free give Mick a text or let us know early at sign on. All marshals need to sign on.  

NOTE: This league is for A4 & club licence holders. To avoid any confusion and to reduce numbers on the circuit we do not want A3 or higher grades riding behing the race. Come and support your teammates instead. The groups are lapping every 11 minutes so lots to see!

We’re really looking forward to event, the weather is brilliant so if you have been thinking of racing this is your chance.


Race 1 last year – Martin Askins winning from Andy Loughlin. Both riders will be in Davidstown this year but as marshals having moved up to A3. SERC were dominant last year – whats going to happen in 2015??