2010 Eddie Tobin & Noel Redmond Road Races

Eddie Tobin Memorial Road Race – A1/A2 Race 108kms distance


1st Conor O’Shea, Killorglin CC,  2nd Martin O’Loughlin, Dan Morrissey,  3rd Greg Swinard, Usher IRC,  4th David Walsh, Wexford Wheelers,  5th  Derick Cunnigham, Bray Wheelers,  6th Kieran Keane, Murphy Surveyors.

 1st unpl A2 Conchubhar O’Crualaoich, Wexford Wheelers, 1st unpl Wexford Club Rider Alan Galavan, Slaney CC

 Noel Redmond Memorial Road Race – A3 84kms distance

 1st Brian Hallissey, Dungarvan CC,  2nd Oliver Wimms, Galtee Wheelers,  3rd David O’Mahony, Blarney CC,  4th Ray Dwyer, Dungarvan CC,  5th Greg Dempsey, Barrow Wheelers,   6th Sean Farrell, Longford

A4 Race – 58kms distance

1st Pat Conlon, Orwell Wheelers,   2nd Simon Lambert, Wexford Wheelers,   3rd Richard McDonagh, Naas,   4th Eoin O’Shea, Wexford Wheelers,  5th Anthony Doyle, Unattached,   6th Dave Allen, Wexford Wheelers,   1st unplaced lady – Eilish Cooney, Orwell Wheelers   


Many thanks to the riders, our sponsors The Riverside Park Hotel, to Linda Tobin and the Redmond family, commissaires Larry, Caroline and Chloe Farrell, Frank Gibson on photo finish, Paddy Redmond from the Red Cross, HWH/Bunclody GAA club, Martin Gill & Derek Webb for their assistance and to all our club marshalls, drivers and anyway who helped make it such a great event. We had 4 lead cars, 3 comm cars, 16 static marshalls, 9 riders and apologies from several members who could not attend. All in all a great commitment by the club towards the event which was much appreciated by all participants. Some positive feedback on the event HERE